Executive Director

My professional experience is related to the For Our Children Foundation since 1997, when I started working for the British charity European Children’s Trust as an administrative assistant, a year later I took over the management of two teams. In 2000, after a competition, I took the position of director of the British organization, and after its withdrawal, I took over the leadership of the independent Bulgarian NGO, which inherited all the resources from its British founders – the Foundation “For Our Children”.

Together with my team we went through many significant changes in the organization, but we never lost the focus of work – children’s rights.

Along with my main professional cause – the sustainable and responsible development of the For Our Children Foundation, I developed my competencies and experience in working in networks outside the country. I have participated in the management of three networks – in SEECRAN – Southeast Europe, in the global IFCO – specializing in foster care, and NGO Group for the CRC, which brings together organizations from around the world working on the implementation of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child . In these networks, I have developed my understanding of managing the complex processes of lobbying and advocacy for children’s rights in an international and intercultural context, as well as ensuring publicity and quality financial management and sustainability.

Personally, I am a principled and honest person, I believe deeply in the beauty and good in life, I like harmony and music. My optimism and fighting spirit are the main reasons for my success in life. I am the mother of two wonderful boys.

The strongest motive for my work are the children’s eyes sparkling with happiness and shining with the feeling that they are loved children’s faces.

Deputy Executive Director

Mariana Taseva

Deputy Executive Director Social Activities and Integrated Services

m.taseva@detebg.org

Projects and advocacy

Trendafil Meretev

Projects and Advocacy Manager
t.meretev@detebg.org

Srebrina Efremova

"International Partnership" Manager
s.efremova@detebg.org

Dimitar Ivanchev

Senior Expert "Network Development and Advocacy"
d.ivanchev@detebg.org

Savelina Rusinova

Senior Expert "Advocacy and Research"
s.rusinova@detebg.org

Organizational development, Data and Analysis

Alexandra Ilieva

Organizational Development and Social Impact Manager
alexandra@detebg.org

Polina Dimitrova

"Coordination and Data in SIS" Expert
p.dimitrova@detebg.org

Teodora Stankova

"Organizational Development" Expert
t.stankova@detebg.org

Adriana Shekerdzhiyska

Organizational coordinator
a.shekerdzhiyska@detebg.org

Communications and corporate social responsibility

Dilyana Maneva

Corporate Social Responsibility and Digital Communications Manager
d.maneva@detebg.org

Antonia Popova

Partnership Development Senior Expert
a.popova@detebg.org

Svetlana Todorova

Partnership Development Senior Expert
s.todorova@detebg.org

Vasilena Naidenova

Partnership Development Expert
v.naydenova@detebg.org

Anna-Mihaela Tarneva

Partnership Development Expert
ana-m-tarneva@detebg.org

Emilia Kircheva

"Digital Events and Campaigns" Expert
e.kircheva@detebg.org

Dobromir Petrov

"Public Relations" Expert
d.petrov@detebg.org

Finance and accounting

Alena Nikolova

Chief accountant
a.nikolova@detebg.org

Nikolai Petkov

Accountant
n.petkov@detebg.org

Kristina Nikolova

Operational accountant
k.nikolova@detebg.org

Human resources, administration and ICT

Ralitsa Yordanova

"Selection and Development" Manager
r.yordanova@detebg.org

Izabel-Vanessa Sheytanova

"Human resources and administration" Coordinator
i.sheitanova@detebg.org

Veronica Tsenova

Payroll Expert
v.tsenova@detebg.org

Margarita Tyankova

Administrative Manager
m.tyankova@detebg.org

Stoyan Stoyanov

Facility Manager
s.stoyanov@detebg.org

Radoslav Nikolov

Information and Communication Technology and Security Expert
radoslav@detebg.org

Ralitsa Kirilova

"Administration" Expert
r.kirilova@detebg.org

Emilia Vaklieva

Hygienist

Mariana Asenova

Hygienist

Social services centers

"St. Sofia" Community Support Center

Kirill Kirilov

Early Childhood Development and Therapeutic Supervisor
kiril@detebg.org

Desislava Petkova

Social Worker, Senior with Management Functions
d.petkova@detebg.org

Raya Tsvetanova

Early Childhood Intervention Senior Specialist
raia@detebg.org

Petya Uzunova

Early Childhood Intervention Senior Psychologist
petia@detebg.org

Ivanka Ivanova

"Early Childhood Development" Expert Psychologist
ivanka.ivanova@detebg.org

Valeria Petrova

Early Childhood Development Junior Expert
v.petrova@detebg.org

Stefani Todorova

Social Worker
stefani.todorova@detebg.org

Preslava Staykova

Social Worker
p.staykova@detebg.org

Albena Ilieva

Social Worker
albena.ilieva@detebg.org

Day Care Center "Development"

Denitsa Klimova

Head of the Day Care Center "Development"
d.klimova@detebg.org

Ana Maria Petkova

Specialist in social services
a.m.petkova@detebg.org

Michaela Arnaudova

Special Pedagogue
m.arnaudova@detebg.org

Katie Lazarova

Physiotherapist
k.lazarova@detebg.org

Silvia Petkova

Psychologist
s.petkova@detebg.org

Natalia Dikova

Nurse
n.dikova@detebg.org

Yovka Petrova

Social assistant
y.petrova@detebg.org

Antonia Ganeva

Social assistant
a.ganeva@detebg.org

Antoaneta Ivanova

Social assistant
a.ivanova@detebg.org

Siana Manova

Social assistant
s.manova@detebg.org

Foster Care Center

Diana Mincheva

"Foster Care Center" Manager
d.mincheva@detebg.org

Diana Rinkova

Senior Social Worker
d.rinkova@detebg.org

Joanna Stoyanova - Angelova

Social Worker
y.angelova@detebg.org

"Happy Childhood" Community Support Center

Dessislava Stoyanova

Expert "Social service" with management functions
d.stoyanova@detebg.org

Petya Yanachkova

Family consultant, Senior Expert
p.yanachkova@detebg.org

Vera Panayotova

Senior specialist in Social Service
v.panayotova@detebg.org

Rositsa Kayryakova

Psychologist
r.kayryakova@detebg.org

Georgia Arsova

Psychologist
d.arsova@detebg.org

"For children and parents" Community Support Center - Plovdiv

Maria Madarova

Property Administration and Management Manager
m.madarova@detebg.org

Stella Alexandrova

Social and Integrated Services Manager
s.alexandrova@detebg.org

Tsvetelina Ganeva

Early Child Development Chief Expert
tz.ganeva@detebg.org

Velichka Savova

"Early Childhood Development" Specialist
v.savova@detebg.org

Maria Nedelcheva

Senior Social Worker
m.nedelcheva@detebg.org

Sibila Slavcheva

Social Worker
s.slavcheva@detebg.org

Margarita Cherneva

Social Worker
m.cherneva@detebg.org

Borislava Demirkova

Social Worker
b.demirkova@detebg.org

Stoyan Nikolov

Rehabilitator
s.nikolov@detebg.org

Dayana Staleva

Psychologist
d.staleva@detebg.org

Mihaela Petkova

Early Childhood Intervention Psychologist
mihaela.petkova@detebg.org

Milena Zemyarska

Office assistant

Monica Delcheva

Physiotherapist
m.delcheva@detebg.org

Lazo Zisovski

Senior Social Worker - " Mission Ukraine" project
l.zisovski@detebg.org

Petro Goroz

Cultural Mediator

Bozhana Bahchevanska

Hygienist

Children's house

Mariana Sokolova

Head of Children's House
m.sokolova@detebg.org

Cornelia Donova

Babysitter
k.donova@detebg.org

Rositsa Grigorova

Babysitter
r.grigorova@detebg.org

Snezhanka Atanasova

Babysitter
s.atanasova@detebg.org

Gergana Tsekova

Babysitter
g.tzekova@detebg.org

Yanka Markova

Social Worker
y.markova@detebg.org

Emilia Vucheva

Babysitter
e.vucheva@detebg.org

Teodora Mirkova

Babysitter

Ivanka Georgieva

Babysitter
ivanka.georgieva@detebg.org

Mariela Gigova

Babysitter
m.gigova@detebg.org

Larisa Shishkova

Babysitter
l.shishkova@detebg.org

"Mission Ukraine " Project

Elka Nalbantova

"Mission Ukraine" Manager
e.nalbantova@detebg.org

Vesela Ananieva

"Protected Spaces" Coordinator
v.ananieva@detebg.org

Lyudmila Stebletska

Cultural Mediator
l.stebletska@detebg.org

Natalia Romaliyska

Cultural Mediator
n.romaliyska@detebg.org

Yulia Melnichenko

"Protected Spaces" Facilitator
y.melnichenko@detebg.org

Tatyana Milosavlevitch

Social Worker
t.milosavlevich@detebg.org

Alevtina Sigida

Humanitarian Worker
a.sigida@detebg.org

Colleagues, on maternity leave

An important part of the team are our colleagues on maternity leave.

The foundation supports its employees in one of their most important personal roles, creating a secure environment and the opportunity for flexibility.

At the moment, the new members of their families are taken care of by:

Eliana Vidinova

"Human Resources" Specialist

Ekaterina Dureva

"Organizational Development and Projects" Specialist

Tsvetelina Valkova

"Programs and Projects" Expert