Executive Director

My professional experience is related to the For Our Children Foundation since 1997, when I started working for the British charity European Children’s Trust as an administrative assistant, a year later I took over the management of two teams. In 2000, after a competition, I took the position of director of the British organization, and after its withdrawal, I took over the leadership of the independent Bulgarian NGO, which inherited all the resources from its British founders – the Foundation “For Our Children”.

Together with my team we went through many significant changes in the organization, but we never lost the focus of work – children’s rights.

Along with my main professional cause – the sustainable and responsible development of the For Our Children Foundation, I developed my competencies and experience in working in networks outside the country. I have participated in the management of three networks – in SEECRAN – Southeast Europe, in the global IFCO – specializing in foster care, and NGO Group for the CRC, which brings together organizations from around the world working on the implementation of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child . In these networks, I have developed my understanding of managing the complex processes of lobbying and advocacy for children’s rights in an international and intercultural context, as well as ensuring publicity and quality financial management and sustainability.

Personally, I am a principled and honest person, I believe deeply in the beauty and good in life, I like harmony and music. My optimism and fighting spirit are the main reasons for my success in life. I am the mother of two wonderful boys.

The strongest motive for my work are the children’s eyes sparkling with happiness and shining with the feeling that they are loved children’s faces.

Board of Trustees

Anelia Dimova

Member of the Board of Trustees

For me, children are what give meaning to life. There is no greater moment than the child’s smile and shining eyes on the other side, than the curiosity and endless questions of the little man, his perseverance to climb another challenge and share the joy with those closest to him.
For Our Children Foundation is a platform and team working to provide a supportive environment for children and families in need. It is an honor to make a personal contribution to this cause.

Anelia Dimova has many years of managerial experience in the field of people management in large multinational companies and part of her responsibilities includes corporate social responsibility management policies. Participates and manages projects aimed at supporting local communities, children with special needs, educational projects.

Silvia Tsanova

Member of the Board of Trustees

My personal motivation is that if I can help one or more children get the chance for successful and full development, I will do it and that brings me satisfaction. I believe that the most important mission in our lives is related to children, and that means: love, devotion, support. I have known the team of the For Our Children Foundation since 2003 and I respect their daily efforts in the name of the “children” cause. I accepted the invitation to become part of the Board of Trustees with great gratitude and readiness to be a supporter. I stand behind the causes and mission of the foundation, because I believe that together with current and future partners we will be able to support more and more children and their families, creating the conditions for their full growth.

Silvia Tsanova is Deputy Executive Director of the Social Assistance Agency from 2002 to 2008. She actively participates in the reform of the social assistance system and its reorientation from providing assistance to providing real support to children and people at risk, as well as in the development of new services for children.

Silvia Tsanova is the winner of the national award “Social Services Manager for 2006”. She is a member of a team of authors who produced the books “Social Assistance and Social Services 2005” and “Social Assistance and Social Services 2005 – Regulations”.

Dr. Metodiya Chadikovski

Member of the Board of Trustees

I don’t think there is anything more important to me than my family. That is why I am very glad that there is such a foundation in support of our children. As a parent, I am aware of my importance in my children’s lives and accept any help for careless children as extremely meaningful and important. It is an honor for me to support the For Our Children Foundation and to contribute to the success of their endeavors.

Dr. Metodiya Chadikovski is until recently General Manager of Roche Bulgaria. She is currently playing an international role at Roche, helping women with breast cancer to fight the disease. He began his career in Roche Macedonia as a medical representative in 2000. He held various positions in Marketing and Sales before being appointed CEO of Roche Montenegro in 2006. Two years later, Dr. Chadikovski returned to Macedonia and took over as CEO of Roche Macedonia. He holds a Master’s degree in Business Administration (MBA) from the University of Sheffield, UK.

Evgeniy Kanev

Member of the Board of Trustees

Given the current demographic reality, the only way to be sure of the future of the nation is to work for good starting conditions in the life of every Bulgarian citizen.

Until now, Evgeniy Kanev has supported the foundation as a member of our Advisory Board. He is a managing partner in the Investment and Financial Consulting Company “Maconis”, whose activity is focused on consulting transactions with companies, business valuations, banking.

Bozhidar Neychev

Member of the Board of Trustees

Bozhidar Neychev has 25 years of experience in advising clients in key privatization and private transactions in various sectors in the region, strategic analysis for market entry and exit, restructuring, liquidation and consolidation services, as well as assistance in mergers and acquisitions. He has local and international experience.

He is one of the senior partners of PwC (PricewaterhouseCoopers) for Central and Eastern Europe. Over the last two decades, he has founded or developed most of the company’s offices in the Balkans.

Tsvetomir Uzunov

Member of the Board of Trustees

Children are the most important thing in our lives. Something we form and leave behind. Bulgaria, unfortunately, ranks last in the EU in terms of the risk of poverty and social exclusion. This is even more true for the most vulnerable groups and disadvantaged people. The maturity of society is determined by its attitude towards the most vulnerable. Let us together create a better future for the children of Bulgaria. It is an honor and a privilege for me to support the cause of the For Our Children Foundation.

The financier Tsvetomir Uzunov has serious experience in the financial field, he is a long-term financial director at ING Bulgaria, and recently he is globally responsible for the development of a large rating model of ING Bulgaria.

Assoc. Prof. Velina Todorova

Member of the Board of Trustees

I know the resilience of the foundation and the team, which continue to support children and their families very successfully. I am always ready to support them, because of the cause that unites us.

Assoc. Prof. Velina Todorova has been a member of the UN Committee on the Rights of the Child since 2016. A few days ago she was re-elected for a second term in this position. Assoc. Prof. Todorova is a lawyer by profession and a lecturer in Civil and Family Law at the University of Plovdiv and the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences. She has turned the cause of a happy childhood into her profession. A friend of the For Our Children Foundation for many years, in 2016 she was the patron of our largest annual charity event, the Evening of Virtues.

Deputy Executive Directors

Plamen Sivov

Deputy Executive Director Organizational Development, Projects and Advocacy

Mariana Taseva

Deputy Executive Director Social Activities and Integrated Services

m.taseva@detebg.org

Projects and advocacy

Vanya Kaneva

Advocacy and Projects Manager
v.kaneva@detebg.org

Dimitar Ivanchev

Project coordinator
d.ivanchev@detebg.org

Savelina Rusinova

Project manager
s.rusinova@detebg.org

Organizational development and ICT

Victoria Petrova

Organizational Development Expert
v.petrova@detebg.org

Radoslav Nikolov

Expert, information and communication technology security
radoslav@detebg.org

Communications and corporate social responsibility

Lyuba Spirieva

Public Relations Manager
l.spirieva@detebg.org

Dilyana Maneva

Corporate Social Responsibility and Digital Communications Manager
d.maneva@detebg.org

Antonia Popova

Expert Partnership Development
a.popova@detebg.org

Dobrina Kisova

Expert Partnership Development
d.kisova@detebg.org

Svetlana Todorova

Expert Partnership Development
s.todorova@detebg.org

Vasilena Naidenova

Expert Partnership Development
v.naydenova@detebg.org

Anna-Mihaela Tarneva

Partnership Development Specialist
ana-m-tarneva@detebg.org

Gergana Pavlova

Senior Expert Events and Campaigns
g.pavlova@detebg.org

Finance and accounting

Galya Negrova

Chief Accountant
g.negrova@detebg.org

Alena Nikolova

Deputy chief accountant
a.nikolova@detebg.org

Nikolai Petkov

Accountant
n.petkov@detebg.org

Statistical data and analysis

Alexandra Ilieva

Statistics and Analysis Manager
alexandra@detebg.org

Kremena Hristova

Coordinator
k.hristova@detebg.org

Polina Dimitrova

Coordinator
p.dimitrova@detebg.org

Quality systems in socially integrated services

Vera Kolesheva

Quality Systems Manager in socially integrated services
v.kolesheva@detebg.org

Human resources and administration

Julia Ushovska

Human Resources, Administration and ICT Manager
y.ushovska@detebg.org

Maya Vasileva - Danova

Senior Expert Human Resources Management and Development
m.danova@detebg.org

Tsvetelina Mikhailova - Bornosuzova

Operative manager
ts.bornosuzova@detebg.org

Tsvetelina Bondeva

Creative manager
ts.bondeva@detebg.org

Miroslava Balashova

Payroll expert
m.balashova@detebg.org

Eliana Vidinova

Human Resources Management Specialist
e.vidinova@detebg.org

Stoyan Stoyanov

Specialist building stock and warehouse
s.stoyanov@detebg.org

Anelia Stanoeva

Office assistant
a.stanoeva@detebg.org

Isabel-Vanessa Sheitanova

Receptionist
i.sheitanova@detebg.org

Centers for social services

Center for public support "For children and parents" - Plovdiv

Maria Madarova

Administrative manager
m.madarova@detebg.org

Elena Panayotova

Administrative Secretary
e.panayotova@detebg.org

Stella Alexandrova

Manager Social and integrated services
s.alexandrova@detebg.org

Tsvetelina Ganeva

Chief Expert Early Child Development
tz.ganeva@detebg.org

Maria Urilska

Expert social and integrated services
m.urilska@detebg.org

Sibila Slavcheva

Social Worker
s.slavcheva@detebg.org

Polina Tonova

Psychologist
p.tonova@detebg.org

Margarita Cherneva

Social Worker
m.cherneva@detebg.org

Maya Cholakova

Intersectoral Services Coordinator
m.cholakova@detebg.org

Tanya Ivanova

Speech therapist
t.ivanova@detebg.org

Peter Kozhuharov

Chinese Therapist
p.kozuharov@detebg.org

Stoyan Nikolov

Rehabilitator
s.nikolov@detebg.org

Mariana Rancheva

Early Childhood Development Specialist
m.rancheva@detebg.org

Atanaska Toneva

Social Worker
a.toneva@detebg.org

foster care center

Denica Klimova

Head of Foster Care
d.klimova@detebg.org

Diana Rinkova

Social worker, senior
d.rinkova@detebg.org

Diana Petrova

Social Worker
d.petrova@detebg.org

Joanna Stoyanova - Angelova

Social Worker
y.angelova@detebg.org

Center for public support "St. Sofia"

Kirill Kirilov

Head of Early Childhood Development and Therapeutic Services
kiril@detebg.org

Desislava Ilieva

Psycho-social work team leader
d.ilieva@detebg.org

Raya Tsvetanova

Senior Specialist Early Childhood Intervention
raia@detebg.org

Petya Uzunova

Senior Psychologist Early Childhood Intervention
petia@detebg.org

Petya Yanachkova

Family consultant, senior expert
p.yanachkova@detebg.org

Gabriela Todorova

Social Worker
g.todorova@detebg.org

Ivanka Ivanova

Early Childhood Development Specialist
ivanka.ivanova@detebg.org

Alexander Yanakiev

Early Childhood Development Expert
a.yanakieva@detebg.org

Desislava Stoyanova

Early Childhood Intervention Specialist
d.stoyanova@detebg.org

Desislava Petkova

Social Worker
d.petkova@detebg.org

Semira Dimitrova

Social Worker
semira.dimitrova@detebg.org

Center for Public Support "Happy Childhood"

Katerina Kovacheva

Expert Support Team Leader
k.kovacheva@detebg.org

Vera Panayotova

Senior specialist in Social Service
v.panayotova@detebg.org

Niya Lyutakova

Psychologist, senior
n.lyutakova@detebg.org

Margarita Halachliyska

Psychologist, family counselor
m.halachliyska@detebg.org

Development Day Center

Aksniniya Georgieva

Head, social services in the community
aksinia@detebg.org

Christina Hristova

Social service specialist
h.hristova@detebg.org

Michaela Arnaudova

Special pedagogue
m.arnaudova@detebg.org

Katie Lazarova

Rehabilitator
k.lazarova@detebg.org

Yovka Petrova

Social assistant
y.petrova@detebg.org

Ana Maria Petkova

Social assistant
a.m.petkova@detebg.org

Vesela Kyurkchieva

Nurse
v.kyurkchieva@detebg.org

Anna Petkova

Speech therapist
anna.petkova@detebg.org

Antonia Ganeva

Social assistant
a.ganeva@detebg.org

Children's house

Mariana Sokolova

Head of Children's House
m.sokolova@detebg.org

Cornelia Donova

Babysitter
k.donova@detebg.org

Rositsa Grigorova

Babysitter
r.grigorova@detebg.org

Snezhanka Atanasova

Babysitter
s.atanasova@detebg.org

Gergana Tsekova

Babysitter
g.tzekova@detebg.org

Yanka Markova

Babysitter
y.markova@detebg.org

Emilia Vucheva

Babysitter
e.vucheva@detebg.org

Victoria Valentinova

Babysitter
v.valentinova@detebg.org

Mariela Gigova

Babysitter
m.gigova@detebg.org

Colleagues, on maternity leave

An important part of the team are our colleagues on maternity leave.

The foundation supports its employees in one of their most important personal roles, creating a secure environment and the opportunity for flexibility.

At the moment, the new members of their families are taken care of by:

Nadia Tabakova

Expert Partnership Development

Ekaterina Dureva

Specialist Organizational Development and Projects

Tsvetelina Valkova

Expert Programs and Projects