Executive Director

My professional experience is related to the For Our Children Foundation since 1997, when I started working for the British charity European Children’s Trust as an administrative assistant, a year later I took over the management of two teams. In 2000, after a competition, I took the position of director of the British organization, and after its withdrawal, I took over the leadership of the independent Bulgarian NGO, which inherited all the resources from its British founders – the Foundation “For Our Children”.

Together with my team we went through many significant changes in the organization, but we never lost the focus of work – children’s rights.

Along with my main professional cause – the sustainable and responsible development of the For Our Children Foundation, I developed my competencies and experience in working in networks outside the country. I have participated in the management of three networks – in SEECRAN – Southeast Europe, in the global IFCO – specializing in foster care, and NGO Group for the CRC, which brings together organizations from around the world working on the implementation of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child . In these networks, I have developed my understanding of managing the complex processes of lobbying and advocacy for children’s rights in an international and intercultural context, as well as ensuring publicity and quality financial management and sustainability.

Personally, I am a principled and honest person, I believe deeply in the beauty and good in life, I like harmony and music. My optimism and fighting spirit are the main reasons for my success in life. I am the mother of two wonderful boys.

The strongest motive for my work are the children’s eyes sparkling with happiness and shining with the feeling that they are loved children’s faces.

Deputy Executive Directors

Mariana Taseva

Deputy Executive Director Social Activities and Integrated Services

m.taseva@detebg.org

Projects, and advocacy and ICT

Trendafil Meretev

Projects and Advocacy Manager
t.meretev@detebg.org

Dimitar Ivanchev

Project coordinator
d.ivanchev@detebg.org

Savelina Rusinova

Senior Expert "Advocacy and Research"
s.rusinova@detebg.org

Radoslav Nikolov

Information and Communication Technology and Security Expert
radoslav@detebg.org

Organizational development

Alexandra Ilieva

Organizational Development and Social Impact Manager
alexandra@detebg.org

Communications and corporate social responsibility

Mariana Petkova

Comunication Manager
m.petkova@detebg.org

Kremena Nacheva

Digital Marketing Expert
k.nacheva@detebg.org

Dilyana Maneva

Corporate Social Responsibility and Digital Communications Manager
d.maneva@detebg.org

Antonia Popova

Partnership Development Senior Expert
a.popova@detebg.org

Svetlana Todorova

Partnership Development Senior Expert
s.todorova@detebg.org

Vasilena Naidenova

Partnership Development Expert
v.naydenova@detebg.org

Anna-Mihaela Tarneva

Partnership Development Expert
ana-m-tarneva@detebg.org

Finance and accounting

Teodora Koseva

Finance manager
t.koseva@detebg.org

Alena Nikolova

Deputy chief accountant
a.nikolova@detebg.org

Nikolai Petkov

Accountant
n.petkov@detebg.org

Kristina Nikolova

Operational accountant
k.nikolova@detebg.org

Quality systems, statistics and analysis

Aksinia Georgieva

Development of Socially Integrated Services Senior expert
aksinia@detebg.org

Human resources and administration

Hristina Hristova

Systems Administration Manager
h.hristova@detebg.org

Tsvetelina Bondeva

Creative Manager
ts.bondeva@detebg.org

Miroslava Balashova

Payroll expert
m.balashova@detebg.org

Stoyan Stoyanov

Building and Warehousing Specialist
s.stoyanov@detebg.org

Isabel-Vanessa Sheitanova

Receptionist
i.sheitanova@detebg.org

Emilia Petrova

Hygienist

Mariana Asenova

Hygienist

Centers for social services

Center for public support "St. Sofia"

Mincho Minchev

Head of Early Childhood Development and Specialized Services Division
m.minchev@detebg.org

Kirill Kirilov

Early Childhood Development and Therapeutic Supervisor
kiril@detebg.org

Polina Dimitrova

Coordination and Data in SIS - Expert
p.dimitrova@detebg.org

Raya Tsvetanova

Early Childhood Intervention Senior Specialist
raia@detebg.org

Petya Uzunova

Early Childhood Intervention Senior Psychologist
petia@detebg.org

Petya Yanachkova

Family consultant, Senior Expert
p.yanachkova@detebg.org

Ivanka Ivanova

Early Childhood Development Specialist
ivanka.ivanova@detebg.org

Simona Peneva

Early Childhood Development Expert
s.peneva@detebg.org

Valeria Petrova

Early Childhood Development Junior Expert
v.petrova@detebg.org

Desislava Petkova

Social Worker, senior with management functions
d.petkova@detebg.org

Stefani Todorova

Social Worker
stefani.todorova@detebg.org

Preslava Staykova

Social Worker
p.staykova@detebg.org

Development Day Center

Denitsa Klimova

Head of the Day Center "Development"
d.klimova@detebg.org

Michaela Arnaudova

Special Pedagogue
m.arnaudova@detebg.org

Aksniniya Georgieva

Head, social services in the community
aksinia@detebg.org

Katie Lazarova

Rehabilitator
k.lazarova@detebg.org

Yovka Petrova

Social assistant
y.petrova@detebg.org

Ana Maria Petkova

Specialist in social services
a.m.petkova@detebg.org

Vesela Kyurkchieva

Nurse
v.kyurkchieva@detebg.org

Anna Petkova

Speech therapist
anna.petkova@detebg.org

Antonia Ganeva

Social assistant
a.ganeva@detebg.org

foster care center

Diana Mincheva

Social service Specialist
h.hristova@detebg.org

Diana Rinkova

Social worker, senior
d.rinkova@detebg.org

Joanna Stoyanova - Angelova

Social Worker
y.angelova@detebg.org

Center for Public Support "Happy Childhood"

Dessislava Stoyanova

Expert social service with management functions
d.stoyanova@detebg.org

Vera Panayotova

Senior specialist in Social Service
v.panayotova@detebg.org

Rositsa Kayryakova

Psychologist
r.kayryakova@detebg.org

Center for public support "For children and parents" - Plovdiv

Maria Madarova

Property Administration and Management Manager
m.madarova@detebg.org

Stella Alexandrova

Social and Integrated Services Manager
s.alexandrova@detebg.org

Tsvetelina Ganeva

Early Child Development Chief Expert
tz.ganeva@detebg.org

Maria Nedelcheva

Senior Social Worker
m.nedelcheva@detebg.org

Sibila Slavcheva

Social Worker
s.slavcheva@detebg.org

Margarita Cherneva

Social Worker
m.cherneva@detebg.org

Detelina Ilieva-Mineva

Social Worker
d.mineva@detebg.org

Tanya Ivanova

Speech Therapist
t.ivanova@detebg.org

Stoyan Nikolov

Rehabilitator
s.nikolov@detebg.org

Mariana Rancheva

Early Childhood Development Specialist
m.rancheva@detebg.org

Dayana Staleva

Psychologist
d.staleva@detebg.org

Mihaela Petkova

Special Pedagogue
mihaela.petkova@detebg.org

Milena Zemyarska

Hygienist

Children's house

Mariana Sokolova

Head of Children's House
m.sokolova@detebg.org

Cornelia Donova

Babysitter
k.donova@detebg.org

Rositsa Grigorova

Babysitter
r.grigorova@detebg.org

Snezhanka Atanasova

Babysitter
s.atanasova@detebg.org

Gergana Tsekova

Babysitter
g.tzekova@detebg.org

Yanka Markova

Babysitter
y.markova@detebg.org

Emilia Vucheva

Babysitter
e.vucheva@detebg.org

Victoria Valentinova

Babysitter
v.valentinova@detebg.org

Mariela Gigova

Babysitter
m.gigova@detebg.org

Larisa Shishkova

l.shishkova@detebg.org
Babysitter

Colleagues, on maternity leave

An important part of the team are our colleagues on maternity leave.

The foundation supports its employees in one of their most important personal roles, creating a secure environment and the opportunity for flexibility.

At the moment, the new members of their families are taken care of by:

Nadia Tabakova

Expert Partnership Development

Ekaterina Dureva

Specialist Organizational Development and Projects

Tsvetelina Valkova

Expert Programs and Projects