Executive Director

My professional experience is related to the For Our Children Foundation since 1997, when I started working for the British charity European Children’s Trust as an administrative assistant, a year later I took over the management of two teams. In 2000, after a competition, I took the position of director of the British organization, and after its withdrawal, I took over the leadership of the independent Bulgarian NGO, which inherited all the resources from its British founders – the Foundation “For Our Children”.

Together with my team we went through many significant changes in the organization, but we never lost the focus of work – children’s rights.

Along with my main professional cause – the sustainable and responsible development of the For Our Children Foundation, I developed my competencies and experience in working in networks outside the country. I have participated in the management of three networks – in SEECRAN – Southeast Europe, in the global IFCO – specializing in foster care, and NGO Group for the CRC, which brings together organizations from around the world working on the implementation of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child . In these networks, I have developed my understanding of managing the complex processes of lobbying and advocacy for children’s rights in an international and intercultural context, as well as ensuring publicity and quality financial management and sustainability.

Personally, I am a principled and honest person, I believe deeply in the beauty and good in life, I like harmony and music. My optimism and fighting spirit are the main reasons for my success in life. I am the mother of two wonderful boys.

The strongest motive for my work are the children’s eyes sparkling with happiness and shining with the feeling that they are loved children’s faces.

Deputy Executive Directors

Mariana Taseva

Deputy Executive Director Social Activities and Integrated Services

m.taseva@detebg.org

Projects, and advocacy and ICT

Trendafil Meretev

Projects and Advocacy Manager
t.meretev@detebg.org

Dimitar Ivanchev

Project coordinator
d.ivanchev@detebg.org

Savelina Rusinova

Project manager
s.rusinova@detebg.org

Radoslav Nikolov

Information and Communication Technology and Security Expert
radoslav@detebg.org

Organizational development

Plamen Sivov

Organizational development manager
p.sivov@detebg.org

Desislava Angelova

Organizational development and strategic support manager
d.angelova@detebg.org

Victoria Petrova

Organizational Development Expert
v.petrova@detebg.org

Communications and corporate social responsibility

Lyuba Spirieva

Public Relations Manager
l.spirieva@detebg.org

Mariana Petkova

Communications manager
m.petkova@detebg.org

Dilyana Maneva

Corporate Social Responsibility and Digital Communications Manager
d.maneva@detebg.org

Antonia Popova

Partnership Development Expert
a.popova@detebg.org

Dobrina Kisova

Partnership Development Expert
d.kisova@detebg.org

Svetlana Todorova

Partnership Development Expert
s.todorova@detebg.org

Vasilena Naidenova

Partnership Development Expert
v.naydenova@detebg.org

Anna-Mihaela Tarneva

Partnership Development Specialist
ana-m-tarneva@detebg.org

Finance and accounting

Teodora Koseva

Finance manager
t.koseva@detebg.org

Alena Nikolova

Deputy chief accountant
a.nikolova@detebg.org

Nikolai Petkov

Accountant
n.petkov@detebg.org

Kristina Nikolova

Operational accountant
k.nikolova@detebg.org

Quality systems, statistics and analysis

Alexandra Ilieva

Statistics and Analysis Manager
alexandra@detebg.org

Aksinia Georgieva

Senior expert "Development of socially integrated services"
aksinia@detebg.org

Human resources and administration

Yulia Ushovska

Human Resources and Administration Manager
y.ushovska@detebg.org

Maya Vasileva - Danova

Senior Expert Human Resources Management and Development
m.danova@detebg.org

Tsvetelina Mikhailova - Bornosuzova

Operative manager
ts.bornosuzova@detebg.org

Tsvetelina Bondeva

Creative manager
ts.bondeva@detebg.org

Miroslava Balashova

Payroll expert
m.balashova@detebg.org

Stoyan Stoyanov

Specialist "Building and warehousing"
s.stoyanov@detebg.org

Isabel-Vanessa Sheitanova

Receptionist
i.sheitanova@detebg.org

Centers for social services

Center for public support "For children and parents" - Plovdiv

Maria Madarova

Administrative manager
m.madarova@detebg.org

Elena Panayotova

Administrative Secretary
e.panayotova@detebg.org

Stella Alexandrova

Manager Social and integrated services
s.alexandrova@detebg.org

Tsvetelina Ganeva

Chief Expert Early Child Development
tz.ganeva@detebg.org

Maria Urilska

Expert social and integrated services
m.urilska@detebg.org

Sibila Slavcheva

Social Worker
s.slavcheva@detebg.org

Polina Tonova

Psychologist
p.tonova@detebg.org

Margarita Cherneva

Social Worker
m.cherneva@detebg.org

Maya Cholakova

Intersectoral Services Coordinator
m.cholakova@detebg.org

Tanya Ivanova

Speech therapist
t.ivanova@detebg.org

Peter Kozhuharov

Chinese Therapist
p.kozuharov@detebg.org

Stoyan Nikolov

Rehabilitator
s.nikolov@detebg.org

Mariana Rancheva

Early Childhood Development Specialist
m.rancheva@detebg.org

Atanaska Toneva

Social Worker
a.toneva@detebg.org

foster care center

Denica Klimova

Head of Foster Care
d.klimova@detebg.org

Diana Rinkova

Social worker, senior
d.rinkova@detebg.org

Diana Petrova

Social Worker
d.petrova@detebg.org

Joanna Stoyanova - Angelova

Social Worker
y.angelova@detebg.org

Center for public support "St. Sofia"

Kirill Kirilov

Head of Early Childhood Development and Therapeutic Services
kiril@detebg.org

Desislava Ilieva

Psycho-social work team leader
d.ilieva@detebg.org

Raya Tsvetanova

Senior Specialist Early Childhood Intervention
raia@detebg.org

Petya Uzunova

Senior Psychologist Early Childhood Intervention
petia@detebg.org

Petya Yanachkova

Family consultant, senior expert
p.yanachkova@detebg.org

Gabriela Todorova

Social Worker
g.todorova@detebg.org

Ivanka Ivanova

Early Childhood Development Specialist
ivanka.ivanova@detebg.org

Alexander Yanakiev

Early Childhood Development Expert
a.yanakieva@detebg.org

Desislava Stoyanova

Early Childhood Intervention Specialist
d.stoyanova@detebg.org

Desislava Petkova

Social Worker
d.petkova@detebg.org

Semira Dimitrova

Social Worker
semira.dimitrova@detebg.org

Center for Public Support "Happy Childhood"

Katerina Kovacheva

Expert Support Team Leader
k.kovacheva@detebg.org

Vera Panayotova

Senior specialist in Social Service
v.panayotova@detebg.org

Niya Lyutakova

Psychologist, senior
n.lyutakova@detebg.org

Margarita Halachliyska

Psychologist, family counselor
m.halachliyska@detebg.org

Development Day Center

Aksniniya Georgieva

Head, social services in the community
aksinia@detebg.org

Christina Hristova

Social service specialist
h.hristova@detebg.org

Michaela Arnaudova

Special pedagogue
m.arnaudova@detebg.org

Katie Lazarova

Rehabilitator
k.lazarova@detebg.org

Yovka Petrova

Social assistant
y.petrova@detebg.org

Ana Maria Petkova

Social assistant
a.m.petkova@detebg.org

Vesela Kyurkchieva

Nurse
v.kyurkchieva@detebg.org

Anna Petkova

Speech therapist
anna.petkova@detebg.org

Antonia Ganeva

Social assistant
a.ganeva@detebg.org

Children's house

Mariana Sokolova

Head of Children's House
m.sokolova@detebg.org

Cornelia Donova

Babysitter
k.donova@detebg.org

Rositsa Grigorova

Babysitter
r.grigorova@detebg.org

Snezhanka Atanasova

Babysitter
s.atanasova@detebg.org

Gergana Tsekova

Babysitter
g.tzekova@detebg.org

Yanka Markova

Babysitter
y.markova@detebg.org

Emilia Vucheva

Babysitter
e.vucheva@detebg.org

Victoria Valentinova

Babysitter
v.valentinova@detebg.org

Mariela Gigova

Babysitter
m.gigova@detebg.org

Colleagues, on maternity leave

An important part of the team are our colleagues on maternity leave.

The foundation supports its employees in one of their most important personal roles, creating a secure environment and the opportunity for flexibility.

At the moment, the new members of their families are taken care of by:

Nadia Tabakova

Expert Partnership Development

Ekaterina Dureva

Specialist Organizational Development and Projects

Tsvetelina Valkova

Expert Programs and Projects